Robert Plant and Alison Krauss Announce First Album…


Robert Plant and Alison Krauss have introduced a brand new collaborative album. Elevate the Roof is the follow-up to their Grammy-winning LP Elevating Sand.

The brand new file arrives on November 19 by way of Rounder. As we speak, Plant and Krauss have shared the lead single “Can’t Let Go”—an observation was written by Randy Weeks and made well-known by Lucinda Williams on Automobile Wheels on a Gravel Highway. Test it out under and scroll down to search out the LP artwork and tracklist.

“We wished it to maneuver,” Krauss mentioned of the brand new album in a press launch. “We introduced different folks in, different personalities throughout the band, and coming again collectively once more within the studio introduced a brand new intimacy to the harmonies.”

Plant added: “You hear one thing and also you go ‘Man, hearken to that track, we bought to sing that track!’ It’s a trip, actually—the proper place to go that you just least anticipated to search out.”

Elevate the Roof is produced by T Bone Burnett, who additionally labored with Plant and Krauss on Elevating Sand. The brand new album options guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Invoice Frisell, and Buddy Miller, drummer Jay Bellerose, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, and pedal metal guitarist Russ Pahl.

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork is independently chosen by our editors. Nonetheless, if you purchase one thing by means of our retail hyperlinks, we could earn an affiliate fee.

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss: Elevate the Roof

Robert Plant Amp Alison Krauss Raise The Roof

Elevate the Roof:

01 Quattro (World Drifts In)
02 The Worth of Love
03 Go Your Manner
04 Hassle With My Lover
05 Trying to Find My Love
06 Can’t Let Go
07 It Doesn’t Trouble Me
08 You Led Me to the Unsuitable
09 Final Sort Phrases Blues
10 Excessive and Lonesome
11 Going The place the Lonely Go
12 Any person Was Watching Over Me

Be the first to comment on "Robert Plant and Alison Krauss Announce First Album…"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.