My Morning Jacket announce new self-titled album and…


My Morning Jacket have shared subtleties of their 10th studio collection close by new single ‘Routinely Scheduled Programming’.

The Kentucky-shaped quintet containing Jim James, Tom Blankenship, Patrick Hallahan, Bo Koster Carl Broemel are back with ‘My Morning Jacket’, which is expected for discharge on October 22 by means of ATO Records.

Their last collection was 2020’s ‘The Waterfall II’, which was comprised of tunes recorded for their Grammy grant assigned 2015 collection ‘The Waterfall’.

Lead single ‘Consistently Scheduled Programming’ is joined by a music video that was co-coordinated by frontman James with George Mays. Watch it underneath.

James said of the single: “This tune truly strikes a chord for me after what we’ve proceeded with the pandemic. Be that as it may, even before then, at that point, it seemed like so many of us were exchanging genuine for online media, exchanging our own accounts for the storylines on TV, exchanging our cognizance for drugs. We need to assist each other wake with increasing genuine love before it’s past the point of no return.”

He added of the impending full-length: “I trust this collection brings individuals a great deal of satisfaction and alleviation, particularly since we’ve all been cooped up for such a long time/I realize that feeling you get from cruising all over impacting music you love, or in any event, lying in bed and crying to the music you love. The way that we’re ready to be a piece of individuals’ lives in that manner is so mysterious to us, and it feels great that we’re still around to continue to do that.”

‘My Morning Jacket’ will be accessible on CD just as two vinyl setups: 2xLP Clear Vinyl including a gatefold coat with fine art by Robert Beatty, custom internal sleeves with verses, and computerized download; and 2xLP 180-Gram Deluxe Colored Vinyl highlighting overcast blue and shady orange hued vinyl, fancy foil gatefold coat with work of art by Robert Beatty, 24″ x 24″ roundabout crease out banner, custom inward sleeves with verses, and advanced download.

Artwork for ‘My Morning Jacket’

‘My Morning Jacket’ track list (standard and deluxe):

01. ‘Regularly Scheduled Programming’
02. ‘Love Love Love’
03. ‘In Color’
04. ‘Least Expected’
05. ‘Never In The Real World’
06. ‘The Devil’s In The Details’
07. ‘Lucky To Be Alive’
08. ‘Complex’
09. ‘Out Of Range, Pt. 2’
10. ‘Penny For Your Thoughts’
11. ‘I Never Could Get Enough’

039 My Morning Jacket 039

Be the first to comment on "My Morning Jacket announce new self-titled album and…"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.