‘Jeopardy!’ announces more guest hosts after Alex Trebek’s death

'Jeopardy!' announces more guest hosts after Alex Trebek's death

“Jeopardy!” has introduced even more upcoming guest hosts to take over the rostrum for the late Alex Trebek, together with Anderson Cooper, Dr. Mehmet Oz, Savannah Guthrie, and Dr. Sanjay Gupta.

The 4 hosts will take the rostrum later this season after “Jeopardy!” champ Ken Jennings and different guest hosts, like Katie Couric, Aaron Rodgers, Bill Whitaker, and Mayim Bialik. Executive producer Mike Richards will even take a flip internet hosting the beloved recreation present, which aired its last Trebek episode in January. The longtime “Jeopardy!” host died at age 80 in November after a battle with pancreatic most cancer.

As beforehand introduced, Sony Pictures Television, which produces the present, will make a donation to hosts’ favorite charities throughout their week of episodes. The quantity can be equal to the cumulative winnings for the week.

“We look forward to each guest host bringing their unique abilities to the show and to our contestants winning a lot of money that we can match for charity,” Richards stated in a press release, in accordance with The Wrap.

Richards beforehand stated the present may have a brand new taste due to the guest host rotation.

“Alex was a legend, revered by all of us,” he stated in January. “I want to thank our guest hosts, who will not only help all of us celebrate his great legacy, but also bring their own touch to the show.”

Ken Jennings, who holds the report for the longest “Jeopardy!” successful streak, served as the primary host since Trebek’s death. Trebek’s final episode was filmed 10 days earlier than he died and aired Friday, Jan. 8.

Trebek hosted the present for more than 8,200 episodes since 1984.

Be the first to comment on "‘Jeopardy!’ announces more guest hosts after Alex Trebek’s death"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.