ABBA Announce First Album in 40 Years, Share New Songs…


ABBA has released two new songs, “I Still Have Faith in You” and “Don’t Shut Me Down,” which were previously teased.

Voyage, the band’s first new album since 1981, will feature the songs. The album will be released on November 5th. Listen to the songs below.

ABBA released The Visitors in November 1981, the final album of their initial run, before disbanding unofficially in 1982. In 2018, 35 years after releasing the farewell single “Thank You for the Music,” ABBA reunited. They hinted the eventual release of “I Still Have Faith in You” at the time.

ABBA has been hinting a digitally-assisted comeback since at least 2016. Finally, on May 27, 2022, the quartet will play the ABBA Voyage concert in London’s Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park with a 10-piece band.

Benny Anderson, Anni-Frid Lyngstad, Agnetha Fältskog, and Björn Kristian Ulvaeus, the founding members, will perform as digital representations of themselves, as seen in the “I Still Have Faith in You” visual. According to a news release, the hologram artists took “weeks and months of motion-capture and performance techniques” to construct.

On the Pitch, check out “The Reconsideration of ABBA, a Band Beyond Taste.”

Our editors handpick all of the products that appear on Pitchfork. However, we may receive an affiliate commission if you purchase something through one of our shopping links.


01 I Still Have Faith in You
02 When You Danced With Me
03 Little Things
04 Don’t Shut Me Down
05 Just a Notion
06 I Can Be That Woman
07 Keep an Eye on Dan
08 Bumblebee
09 No Doubt About It
10 Ode to Freedom

Abba Voyage

Be the first to comment on "ABBA Announce First Album in 40 Years, Share New Songs…"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Share Page